The Truth About You

The Truth About You

Book - 2013
Average Rating:
Rate this:
"For readers of Jodi Picoult, Heather Gudenkauf, and Elizabeth Flock comes a novel of secrets and suspense that challenges the ties that bind--while reigniting the hope of enduring love. Lainey Hollingsworth is the anchor in her home. In addition to managing her husband's writing career, she oversees the daily operations of a chaotic family: a rebellious teenage daughter, a stepson who blames her for ruining his life, and an adoptive father afflicted with Alzheimer's. Lainey always had a volatile relationship with her mother, who never revealed the truth about Lainey's biological father, or the reason she fled Italy for England when Lainey was an infant. As Lainey plans a trip to her mother's homeland in search of answers, the familiar rhythm of life implodes when she receives a cryptic text message: Ask your husband about Julia. Suddenly caught between the ghosts of her past and a frighteningly unpredictable future, Lainey must face choices no woman would ever want to make"--
Publisher: New York :, Ballantine Books,, 2013
ISBN: 9780345549471
Branch Call Number: FIC Lewis 3565
Characteristics: 484 pages

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at SMPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top